Shopping Outside Your Department

image

My beautiful fair isle snowflake sweater comes with a little secret…it’s not actually a women’s sweater at all. I spotted it from afar in the girls’ section of Old Navy, and it’s meant to be a tunic for them! Luckily it was early December and they still had a good variety of sizes, so I found out that an XL fits me like a regular sized sweater! It’s on sale here for $16.99 in navy and ivory. It’s worth noting that I have a fairly long torso on a 5’4″ frame, so some women may still be able to pull this off as a tunic with leggings. My cute Kate Spade clutch doesn’t make many appearances because it’s so small, but sometimes it’s nice to carry a purse that’s not half the size of your body! You can find a similar one here in a few different colors. 

  More jewelry on repeat. A similar necklace can be found here. Chain bracelet here, dainty bangles here, and my new Kiel James Patrick here.

  
And then my wonderful L.L. Bean boots again! Get them here, they are back ordered for now but you may get to wear them for spring! Don’t forget to size down!

Leave a Reply

