Rainy Day

A lot of people aren’t fond of the rain, but I find it’s a great excuse to break out my rain boots and favorite rain jacket!

IMG_2077

I found the perfect rain jacket from L.L. Bean last fall before we went to Canada (where I read that a good rain jacket was a necessity). I was lucky enough to find mine for under $20. It was on serious clearance so I thought it was too good to be true, but I have decided it must have been the loud color that scared customers off, because all of the neutral colors were sold out. I think that rain jackets are the one jacket that you can afford to be fun, especially if you don’t get many opportunities to wear it. For my purposes, this jacket is perfect. It’s unlined and has a removable hood (although I always leave it attached). Since mine is no longer available, I’ve listed a few below for you to consider.

L.L. Bean Trail Model Rain Jacket – $80

Charles River Logan Jacket – $70

L.L. Bean Discovery Rain Jacket – $70

Land’s End Transitional Spring Coat – $60

IMG_2079

My other favorite rainy weather accessory are my Hunter boots! I have two pair, but I especially love my green boots. These are the children’s size 6 girl/5 boy. I wear a women’s 7 in the adult boots, and these fit me just fine. I can’t wear heavy socks with them, but if you can wear the adult size without the extended calf (and nothing larger than a 7) then you should be able to squeeze into these! I like them because, as you can see, I have fairly short legs, and the kids boots hit me where the adult boots hit everyone else! They have reflectors on the back, but I don’t mind. The kid’s sizes are also a lot cheaper. I have linked the pair I’m wearing here, they are listed for $80.

IMG_2078

My super cute striped dress is from Old Navy and is on sale for $20! They have the dress in several colors, and I would recommend it if you are looking for something casual and comfortable. My rope bracelet is from a favorite shop of mine, Kiel James Patrick. You can buy it here for $40. I wear this with everything, and being a neutral color it’s so versatile!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day

Leave a Reply

